FRONT OFFICE TEAM

Ownership Group

Fred Luddy

Fred Luddy, who founded the cloud computing company Servicenow (NYSE: NOW) and currently serves as its Chairman of the Board, acquired a majority ownership of the San Diego Aviators in 2015 and all of World TeamTennis in 2017. He led the Aviators to its first championship in 2016. Fred’s lifelong passion for professional tennis began as a ball kid for Arthur Ashe, Stan Smith, Bob Lutz and other greats of the early Open Era. As a kid he got to stand up close to the greatest players in the world; as a WTT team owner he is proud to be able to offer the same experience to the Aviators fans old and young alike.

Jack McGrory

Jack McGrory is CEO of La Jolla MJ Management, LLC, a real estate investment company. Jack served as City Manager of the City of San Diego from 1991 to 1997. Throughout the years he has served as CEO of the Padres, CEO of Price Enterprises, involved with the USS Midway Museum Foundation, YMCA Board of Directors and the list goes on. Jack also serves as a lecturer in the Urban Studies and Planning Program at UCSD. He has a tremendous amount of energy and his calendar is full of board meetings to meetings with his grand kids. He is an avid tennis player and fan and that is why he joined Luddy in the ownership of the Aviators in 2015.

Cari Buck

Cari Buck, General Manager of the Aviators, brings over 25 years in the tennis industry to the position. Growing up in a tennis family, it only made sense that Cari would spend most of her professional career involved with the game, both on and off the court. Cari has worked her way through the industry, with experience ranging from coaching, to sales and marketing, to media, with organizations including Tennis Channel, USTA and USPTA. A USPTA Pro for over 20 years, Buck has served on both USTA and USPTA National Committees and has won many awards and accolades for her work and service in the industry.

2019 Support Staff & Contact Info

Cari Buck, General Manager, email: cari@sandiegoaviators.com

Jim Ault, Community Relations & Ticket Sales Director, email: jim@sandiegoaviators.com

Daniel Norwood, Corporate Sales Executive, email: daniel@sandiegoaviators.com

Emily Pierce, Player Services and Match Operations Manager, email: emily@sandiegoaviators.com

Laura Pierce, Director of Business Operations, email: laura@sandiegoaviators.com

General Contact Info

General Phone Number: 888-774-0110

General Inquiries: info@sandiegoaviators.com

Tickets: tickets@sandiegoaviators.com

Office Mailing Address

San Diego Aviators
PO Box 2436
Del Mar, CA 92014